Minor Explosions: A Tarot Blog

-- Hyperion Night, of Beanblossom's Tea and Tarot

The Ace of Wands: Potential. Creation. Invention. A beginning of things.


Abigail still hasn’t quite forgiven me for setting off that firework in our tearoom's hallway. In fairness, it a) was an accident (I really thought it was a dud), and b) nearly took my eyebrows off.


But the minor explosion was also useful. That blast of colored light didn’t just illuminate the hallway, it illuminated me. In a flash, I realized that the excitement of expanding my Tarot business and partnering in the tearoom was over because I’d done it. Business expanded. And maybe... that's why I was being a tiny bit reckless with the fireworks.


I needed a new Tarot project to get excited about. And no, I wasn’t thinking about abandoning Beanblossom’s Tea & Tarot. I love our tearoom. Abigail and I have built something truly magical here. But I realized I had a role to play in making it better. Beanblossom’s Tea & Tarot wasn’t living up to its potential and neither was I.


And suddenly, I knew what to do.


That’s the Ace of Wands. The burning branch on the card is that flash of inspiration, the beginning of something new. It’s a call to fulfill potential, and the demand that you do it. It’s not a sit-on-the-couch-and-expect-things-to-happen sort of card. The Ace if Wands is a get-off-your-duff-and-make-things happen card.


Occasionally, clients come to me for a Tarot reading to try and understand who they are. But a better question is: who could they be? Because how many of us really are reaching our full potential? I know I’m not. I could be studying a foreign language in my free time instead of doing tequila shots in that beachside bar.


Who could you be?


Image of a moth with occult symbols: Beanblossom's Tea and Tarot. Tarot classes available.

Never Say Chai!


It’s Halloween season in small town San Borromeo, and Abigail and Hyperion are determined to make Beanblossom’s Tea & Tarot spooktacular. But when Hyperion’s boyfriend, Detective Tony Chase, is arrested at Beanblossom’s for murder, the duo is certain someone’s playing a nasty trick. And when the official investigation turns into a witch hunt, the stakes to unearth the truth are raised…


But a clever killer has plans to squash their investigation… and the two amateur detectives. If they don’t solve this puzzle—and fast—it will be out of the cauldron and into the fire for them both.


Never Say Chai is the fourth book in the Tea and Tarot cozy mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder! Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Buy the book and start this hilarious caper!

Tearoom recipes in the back of the book!


Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo

30 views

Recent Posts

See All