Join the Raven(ous) Society

Raven(ous) for twisty mysteries with complicated heroines?

 

Want a story that surprises?

 

Then join the Raven(ous) Society. As a member, you'll escape with free, exclusive mysteries delivered straight to your inbox, including the Riga Hayworth novelette, The Melancholy Detective, and the Tea & Tarot novella, Fortune Favors the Grave.

 

You'll also get updates on upcoming new books. 

 

All it takes is an email and a few clicks! Sign up to become an official member today.

We never spam and never pass on your email address. You can opt-out at any time. Read our privacy policy here.

Cozy and magical mystery novels - funny and magical

Advent to Murder 2021

Join the game and receive a clue a day to a mystery set in the world of the Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum! The game starts December 1. Clues will continue to arrive in your inbox through the 24th. On the 26th, you'll receive a final email, where you can accuse the murderer. And yes, there will be a prize! (And yes, it will again be socks with a bookish theme).

Just sign up using the form.
MY GENRES

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Gnome-Alone-web.jpg

New Release!

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. What’s the owner of a UFO-themed B&B to do? Stop the shift, of course. And control-freak Susan Witsend is just the woman to put the alien back in… Christmas?

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?

Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…

Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!

My murder mystery game/cozy mystery Advent calendar! Sign up for an email a day from 12/1-12/24 and solve a crime!

The first book in a funny new small-town mystery series featuring bodyguard Alice Sommerland. In edits.

Book 2 in the Big Murder Mystery series, featuring bodyguard Alice Sommerland. The first draft is done!

Book 3 in the Big Murder Mystery series!

Books in Progress