Join the Raven(ous) Society

Raven(ous) for twisty mysteries with complicated heroines?

 

Want a story that surprises?

 

Then join the Raven(ous) Society. As a member, you'll escape with free, exclusive mysteries delivered straight to your inbox, including the Riga Hayworth novelette, The Melancholy Detective, and the Tea & Tarot novella, Fortune Favors the Grave.

 

You'll also get updates on upcoming new books. 

 

All it takes is an email and a few clicks! Sign up to become an official member today.

We never spam and never pass on your email address. You can opt-out at any time. Read our privacy policy here.

Cozy and magical mystery novels - funny and magical

Grab Big Shot Pre-order Extras!

Pre-order the ebook Big Shot before May 31, 2022 at the fan pricing of only .99 cents, and you'll get...

  • The Road to Nowhere murder mystery game, set in the world of Big Shot!

  • Author's Notes to Big Shot!

  • The first 50 pages of Big Shot!

  • A travel brochure to Nowhere!

 

Yes, that's a lot of exclamation points. But this some amazing swag!

Click the button below to learn how to get your free gifts!

Learn How!
Big Shot Pre-order Swag.gif
MY GENRES

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Gnome-Alone-web.jpg

New Release!

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. What’s the owner of a UFO-themed B&B to do? Stop the shift, of course. And control-freak Susan Witsend is just the woman to put the alien back in… Christmas?

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?

Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…

Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!

Books in Progress

The first book in a funny new small-town mystery series featuring bodyguard Alice Sommerland. I'm just tweaking the mystery at the back of the book (which is different from the mystery you get when you pre-order it).

Book 2 in the Big Murder Mystery series, featuring bodyguard Alice Sommerland. I'm nearly finished editing it before it goes to misterio press.

Book 3 in the Big Murder Mystery series! The first draft is done and marinating on my laptop.

I'm about 1/3rd of the way done with the first draft, and even have a couple new scone recipes knocked out. This book will be out in time for the holidays this year.