Pre-order Announcement: Never Say Chai


Book cover: Never Say Chai. Skull and crossbones in foam of chai tea, with a mini pumpkin and autumn leaves

According to the rules of author marketing, I'm supposed to be doing cover reveals. Apparently, it's a key component of letting people know about the book. Of course, my covers go up on my website well before the official reveals because I seem to have trouble with sequencing...


Anyway, my cover designer nailed it. Here's the cover for book 4 in the Tea & Tarot cozy mystery series. Do you detect hints of Halloween? And murder?


The book is available for pre-order, and once again, I've dropped the pre-order price by a dollar, putting it at $3.99. (It will go up to $4.99 in September). I'd appreciate it if you'd spread the word. I had a blast writing this Abigail and Hyperion adventure.


Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo


Never Say Chai


It’s Halloween season in small town San Borromeo, and Abigail and Hyperion are determined to make Beanblossom’s Tea & Tarot spooktacular. But when Hyperion’s boyfriend, Detective Tony Chase, is arrested at Beanblossom’s for murder, the duo is certain someone’s playing a nasty trick. And when the official investigation turns into a witch hunt, the stakes to unearth the truth are raised…


But a clever killer has plans to squash their investigation… and the two amateur detectives. If they don’t solve this puzzle—and fast—it will be out of the cauldron and into the fire for them both.


Never Say Chai is the fourth book in the Tea and Tarot cozy mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder! Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Pre-order the book to start this hilarious caper as soon as it's available on August 31st, and get special pre-order pricing of only $3.99. (The price will go up to $4.99 in September).


Tearoom recipes in the back of the book!


Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo

45 views