War of the Squirrels Launches Today!

Hi, Everyone!


War of the Squirrels is here! And I think this is the funniest entry in the Wits' End series to date. Though the title of this book comes from HG Wells’s War of the Worlds, the story itself was inspired by the screwball comedies of the thirties and forties, and particularly by Arsenic and Old Lace.




And if you're interested in more inside baseball, the squirrel subplot was inspired by REAL EVENTS. While I was wandering around a small town in Colorado, I came across a flyer about trained squirrel spies. It was too good not to incorporate into a Wits' End book, though of course I changed things up since Wits' End has a UFO theme.


AND... my brilliant cover designer took inspiration from an old War of the Worlds poster.



You can compare it to her cover, on the phone below...

War of the Squirrels


Helicopter parents, suspicious squirrels… and murder.


All Susan wants is to get through this visit from her controlling parents without tumbling down a black hole of despair. But galactic forces are colliding at her whimsical B&B, Wits’ End, and her parents have plans of their own.


When two men die on the same day, both mysterious deaths are tied to her mom and dad. Meanwhile, a squirrel scofflaw is riling up the tiny mountain town of Doyle, and Susan realizes she’s the only person who can stop the madness. If this B&B owner can’t put these crimes to rest fast, her carefully organized life may come crashing to earth.


This fast-paced and funny cozy mystery is book four in the Wits’ End series. Packed with quirky characters, small town charm, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana Deleon, Tricia O’Malley, and Charlaine Harris.


Buy War of the Squirrels and start this hilarious caper today.


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3t4eiT9

Apple: https://apple.co/2Ufw2uA

B&N: https://bit.ly/2UkcTaB

Google Play: https://bit.ly/35hGkR1

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2Uam3qm




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2015 - 2020 Kirsten Weiss. Proudly created with Wix.com