top of page

Christmas Cozy Mysteries

If you're looking for some lighthearted, small-town mysteries to get you in the holiday mood, here are some of my Christmas-themed cozies!


Gnome Alone book cover. Yelling garden gnome in winter scene with police tape in background.

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…


It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. What’s the owner of a UFO-themed B&B to do? Stop the shift, of course. And control-freak Susan Witsend is just the woman to put the alien back in… Christmas?


But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?


Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…


Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.


Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!


Gnome Alone: Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo



Gingerbread Dead book cover. Gingerbread man with red frosting bleeding from broken leg beside a teacup.

A tearoom owner. A Tarot reader. A murder. Solving this quirky case may take a Christmas miracle.


Tea and Tarot room owner Abigail is having a hard time getting into holiday mode. She’s working her assets off to make the tearoom a premier holiday destination, searching for an appropriate Christmas gift for her new boyfriend, and trying to forget her aggravating but oh, so tempting neighbor, Brik. But when one of the Tarot readers finds a nearby business owner dead, Abigail and her Tarot-reading partner Hyperion are on the case.


Now, with a cranky cop on their tails, the duo must find a way to solve the crime and stay out of the slammer before a killer cancels their Christmas.


Gingerbread Dead is a fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with oddball characters, pets, and murder. Buy the book and start this hilarious caper today!


Tearoom recipes in the back of the book!


Gingerbread Dead: Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo



Book cover: Deja Moo. For whom the bell tolls... Image of black cat in mysterious museum.

A holiday tradition turns deadly, but is the paranormal museum to blame?


Maddie Kosloski is no fan of San Benedetto's Christmas Cow, a thirty-foot straw bovine that graces the town square every December. For one thing, the cow displaces her paranormal museum as the number one tourist attraction. Plus, every year, despite around-the-clock surveillance, the cow goes up in flames.


But this year, there's more than just a fire blazing in Maddie's wine-country hometown. One of the Christmas Cow guards has been found with an arrow in his chest, and Maddie's new haunted cowbell exhibit is fueling a panic. Are the spirits in her museum getting too hot to handle? If Maddie can't stop the hysteria—and the murderous archer—her holiday plans might not be the only thing full of holes.


Buy the book and start reading this laugh-out-loud cozy mystery today!


Praise for The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mysteries:


"Well-drawn characters and tantalizing wine talk help balance the quirky aspects of this paranormal mystery."—Publishers Weekly


"A delightful new series."—Library Journal (starred review)




Book cover: Big Bucks. Image of a giant golden Christmas ornament with a bullet hole in it rising like the moon over a forested mountain.

Another Small Town. Another Big Murder.


I’m Alice, a thirty-something ex-bodyguard, and DNA tests are the Devil. My brother Charlie took one, and it turns out he’s only my half-brother. Our parents aren’t around to explain things, but Charlie tracked down his real father, in the fancy-pants spa town the hill over. Charlie’s father is loaded. Or he was until someone killed him.


Now Charlie, high off helping me solve a murder last month, has decided he’s going to find his father’s killer. I’m not sure if it’s pride, or delusion, or… No, that’s not fair. Charlie cares. This hurt him. Bad. I’m going to have to solve this murder—and fast—before his rich new relatives eat him alive.


Big Bucks is the third book in the Big Murder Mystery series. If you like laugh-out-loud mysteries, relationships with heart, and stories about figuring out where you belong, you’ll love Big Bucks. Buy the book and start the quirky cozy mystery today.


Murder mystery game in the back of the book!


Big Bucks: Amazon | Apple Books | Nook | Google Play | Kobo

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page